May 11, 2023

Skiatook, Oklahoma

THE SKIATOOK BOARD OF EDUCATION, CITY OF SKIATOOK, COUNTY OF TULSA, MET IN SPECIAL SESSION ON THE ABOVE DATE WITH THE FOLLOWING MEMBERS PRESENT: KATY McLAIN, RANDAL TATUM, JESSE MADAFFARI AND KRIS DeMauro.

Minutes Clerk: Cathy Tarwater

- Item 1: Flag Salute and a Moment of Silence.
- Item 2: Meeting was called to order by the Board President, Katy McLain at: 6:00 pm.
- Item 3: Determination of a quorum was established by Katy McLain with the following members present: Katy McLain, Randal Tatum, Jesse Madaffari and Kris DeMauro.
- Item 4: Determination was made by Katy McLain that the Board of Education's May 11, 2023 agenda was posted in accordance with 25 OS. Sup. 1999-311.
- Item 5: Proposed executive session, pursuant to 70 O.S. § 5-118: discussing the appointment of an individual and/or Interview candidates for vacant board seat #1.
- Item 6: Motion was made by Katy McLain, seconded by Jesse Madaffari to convene in executive session at 6:03 pm.

Vote:

Katy McLain: Yes Randal Tatum: Yes

Jesse Madaffari: Yes Kris DeMauro: Yes

Motion carried

Item 7: Motion was made by Katy McLain, seconded by Kris DeMauro to return to open session at: 8:18 pm.

Vote:

Katy McLain: Yes Randal Tatum: Yes

Jesse Madaffari: Yes Kris DeMauro: Yes

Motion carried

- Item 8: Statement of the executive session minutes was read by the Board President, Katy McLain. "During executive session, only items on the agenda were discussed and no votes were taken".
- Item 9: Motion was made by Katy McLain, seconded by Jesse Madaffari to appoint Glen Morgan to vacant seat #1.

Vote:

Katy McLain: Yes Randal Tatum: Yes Jesse Madaffari: Yes Kris DeMauro: Yes

Motion carried

Page 2 – Skiatook Board of Education's April 11, 2023 Minutes

Board Clerk

Item 10:	Board comments and/or questions: None.			
Item 11:	Motion was made by Katy McLain, seconded by Jesse Madaffari to adjour			
	<u>Vote:</u> Katy McLain: Jesse Madaffari: <u>Motion carried</u>		Randal Tatum: Kris DeMauro:	
	Meeting was adjourned at: 8:19 pm.			
	Board President		Board	Vice-President

Board Member